BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Trailer Shows DLC and Teases New Characters

The latest trailer for BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle gives us a look at nine new characters. Here is a list of the characters from each franchise:

  • Persona 4 Arena – Akihiko, Labrys and Mitsuru
  • BlazBlue – Izayoi, Mai Natsume and Nine
  • Under Night In-Birth – Merkava, Mika, Yuzuriha

The trailer (which you can view below) shows off some of the moves and combos of the characters. They all look great in motion and hopefully bring something new to the table in terms of gameplay. All nine characters will be available as DLC starting from August 6th, which means fans won’t have to wait long to use these new characters. Note that this release date is for the North American region and it is unclear if other regions will also be able to purchase the new content on the same day.  The characters will come in the form of three packs (one per franchise) priced at $4.99 each.

The end of the trailer is the real point of interest as it teases the introduction of a new franchise joining the game. The fifth diamond (which is pink) is a hint for what’s to come in the future. Some rumours point to the new characters being from Senran Kagura. Another possibility is Arcana Hearts, another fighting game series published by Arc System Works. Whatever it ends up being, it will be sure to create a lot of interest in the game.

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle received some criticism for locking half of the full roster behind a paywall. However, perceptions may change with the inclusion of a fifth franchise may re-ignite the interest of the fans and others that may have skipped the game. Now that the roster of 40 is available, it’s the perfect time to jump in. BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle is currently available on PS4, Nintendo Switch and PC.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.